But Clouds Got in My Way

While browsing our online collection for a project, I entered the word “cloud” into the search field. I was surprised by how many works of art in our collection had cloud connections, either as part of the work’s title or featured in the work itself. As I was looking through the images, I kept hearing Joni Mitchell’s Both Sides Now playing in my head. Go ahead and give it a listen as you look at just a few of the clouds in our collection.

 

Stacey Lizotte is Head of Adult Programming and Multimedia Services at the DMA.

3 Responses to “But Clouds Got in My Way”


  1. 1 Eileen Eliason April 18, 2016 at 2:27 pm

    What fun to see clouds on canvas and not just in the sky!

  2. 2 Phyllis C Morton April 18, 2016 at 3:20 pm

    Too many have never been seen in museum.


  1. 1 But Clouds Got in My Way — Dallas Museum of Art Uncrated – spiritus2016 Trackback on April 18, 2016 at 12:53 pm
Comments are currently closed.



Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,358 other followers

Twitter Updates

Flickr Photo Stream

More Photos

